Learn more and join today!

Programming Committee


FAA Co-Chair:

Paula Nouragas, FAA

NASA Co-Chair:
Barry Sullivan, NASA Ames

Industry Co-Chair:
James Johnson, Raytheon Technologies

ATCA Cyber Programming Committee Chair Co-Chair:
Robert Jones, PReSafe Technologies

ATCA BSI Working Group Chair:
Frank Matus,  Thales

ATCA BSI Exec Committee Chair:
Gene HaymanCollins Aerospace

ATCA Annual Committee Chair:
Lisa SullivanIDEMIA

ATCA YAP Co-Chair:
Lee Weinstein Leidos

Committee Members:
Ivan Bekkers, Veracity Engineering
Michael Borden,  SAIC
Alina Eskridge, NASA
Tony Ferrante, Objective Area Solutions
Carleen Genna, FAA
Dan Hanlon, Booz Allen Hamilton
Jim Hitt, LS Technologies
Steve Kazunas, Leidos
Paul Kelch, Guidehouse
Ellesse Krall, Evans Consulting
Jen Lin, FAA
Ed Marciano, FAA
Donna McLean, PlanzerMcLean
Allison Nicholls, Evans Consulting
Kevin Niewoehner, L3Harris
Dr. Emily Stelzer, MITRE
Marty Suech, FAA
Dr. Christina Young, FAA

Pete Dumont, President and CEO
Abigail Glenn-Chase, ATCA Staff Liaison
Ken Carlisle, Meetings Host with the Most
Mindy Soranno, Committee Secretary Extraordinaire


Thank you to our:

Copyright © 2021 Air Traffic Control Association. All Rights Reserved.
  • Welcome to the ATCA
  • Welcome to the ATCA
  • 06 Jun 2018
    Hon. Linda Hall Daschle Named 2018 Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award Winner

    The Air Traffic Control Association (ATCA) is pleased to announce that former FAA Acting Administrator Linda Hall Daschle has been selected as the 2018 recipient of the prestigious Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award, one of the most prominent awards in aviation and ATCA’s highest honor.

    A pioneer for women in air traffic management, Daschle was the first female to hold the post of Acting Administrator for the FAA. She began her aviation career in Kansas nearly 45 years ago as a licensed weather observer for the agency. In 1993, she was nominated by President Clinton and confirmed by the US Senate for the position of FAA Deputy Administrator. One of her first tasks involved an assessment of the agency’s key air traffic modernization program called the Advanced Automation System which was eventually overhauled, saving the agency an estimated $1.6 billion. She also oversaw the advancement of new regional airline safety regulations and conducted a review of the agency’s safety and surveillance program, which resulted in one of the single largest hires of new safety inspectors in FAA history. 

    Ms. Daschle has held numerous government and private-sector leadership positions, including with the American Association of Airport Executives, the Air Transport Association, the former Civil Aeronautics Board, and with the law firm of Baker Donelson. She is currently President of LHD & Associates, Inc, and serves on the board of Aireon, LLC.

    In accepting the Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award, Ms. Daschle joins aviation greats, including Delta’s Richard Anderson, NATCA President Paul Rinaldi, the Hon. Jane Garvey, Boeing’s Neil Planzer, former Transportation Secretary Norman Mineta, and pilot A. Scott Crossfield. (View press release HERE.)

    Tickets will be available this month. For more information, visit

    Established in Washington, D.C., in 1956 by a group of air traffic controllers, the Air Traffic Control Association has been from the outset dedicated to progress in the science of air traffic control and the preservation of a safe flight environment.
    Contact Us
    1101 King Street,
    Suite 300, Alexandria,
    Virginia 22314
    Phone no.: 703-299-2430
    Fax: 703-299-2437
    Email to:

Programming Committee