2019 ATCA Election

Director-at-Large Election

ATCA's Director-At-Large election will open next month. As all the current Directors-At-Large are now term-limited, ATCA's current Board of Directors have reorganized the board structure, creating an extra two Director-At-Large seats to better represent our diverse membership. 

ATCA Directors-At-Large serve three-year terms starting the week following ATCA Annual (October 20-23, 2019). Ballots will be sent out electronically no later than August 12, 2019, along with candidate bios and campaign messages. This information, as well as voting instructions, will also be updated here on this web page at that time. The following is a list of the 2019 candidates for the six Director-at-Large positions:


Director-at-Large Candidates

Nadine Alameh
Open Geospatial Consortium

David W. Ford
Ford Aviation Solutions, LLC

Mike Hawthorne
VP, Strategy & Development
Veracity Engineering

Gene Hayman
VP, FAA Account Executive
CACI International, Inc.

Rachel Jackson
Executive Strategy & Business Development

Luanne Kovalcik
Sr. Director

Chris Metts
Specialist Executive - Aviation/Transportation

Dave Rhodes
VP, Civil Programs

Pamela Whitley
Acting Assistant Administrator for NextGen

 Thank you to our 2019 ATCA Nominating Committee
chaired by:

Hon. Donna McLean, Donna McLean Associates, LLC



Your vote will help determine the future of the association. Thank you for your involvement in ATCA and participation in this election. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call the ATCA office at 703.299.2430.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. You may opt out if you wish. Please note that some site capability may be affected.
  • Welcome to the ATCA
  • Welcome to the ATCA
  • 06 Jun 2018
    Hon. Linda Hall Daschle Named 2018 Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award Winner

    The Air Traffic Control Association (ATCA) is pleased to announce that former FAA Acting Administrator Linda Hall Daschle has been selected as the 2018 recipient of the prestigious Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award, one of the most prominent awards in aviation and ATCA’s highest honor.

    A pioneer for women in air traffic management, Daschle was the first female to hold the post of Acting Administrator for the FAA. She began her aviation career in Kansas nearly 45 years ago as a licensed weather observer for the agency. In 1993, she was nominated by President Clinton and confirmed by the US Senate for the position of FAA Deputy Administrator. One of her first tasks involved an assessment of the agency’s key air traffic modernization program called the Advanced Automation System which was eventually overhauled, saving the agency an estimated $1.6 billion. She also oversaw the advancement of new regional airline safety regulations and conducted a review of the agency’s safety and surveillance program, which resulted in one of the single largest hires of new safety inspectors in FAA history. 

    Ms. Daschle has held numerous government and private-sector leadership positions, including with the American Association of Airport Executives, the Air Transport Association, the former Civil Aeronautics Board, and with the law firm of Baker Donelson. She is currently President of LHD & Associates, Inc, and serves on the board of Aireon, LLC.

    In accepting the Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award, Ms. Daschle joins aviation greats, including Delta’s Richard Anderson, NATCA President Paul Rinaldi, the Hon. Jane Garvey, Boeing’s Neil Planzer, former Transportation Secretary Norman Mineta, and pilot A. Scott Crossfield. (View press release HERE.)

    Tickets will be available this month. For more information, visit https://www.atca.org/glengilbert

    Established in Washington, D.C., in 1956 by a group of air traffic controllers, the Air Traffic Control Association has been from the outset dedicated to progress in the science of air traffic control and the preservation of a safe flight environment.
    Contact Us
    1101 King Street,
    Suite 300, Alexandria,
    Virginia 22314
    Phone no.: 703-299-2430
    Fax: 703-299-2437
    Email to: info@atca.org