2016 ATCA Elections


Chair Elect and Director-at-Large Election

The time has come yet again to elect candidates to represent your membership interests on ATCA’s distinguished
Board of Directors. This year’s elections for the Chair-Elect and Director-at-Large positions are now underway.

Vote now!

To cast your ballot for the ATCA election, click here.  

Your ballot must be completed no later than 11:59 PM, September 1, 2016. The term of office for the Chair-Elect and Directors-at-Large will begin one week following the conclusion of the Board of Directors meeting scheduled for October 16, 2016.

Need a printable ballot to scan or fax in? Download a PDF copy

See the list below of candidates for the Chair-Elect seat and for four Director-at-Large positions. 

Chair-Elect Candidates
Cynthia Castillo, CSSI, Inc. 
See Cynthia's Candidate Letters: 
Candidate Letter #1
Candidate Video Letter

Rick Day, Rick Day and Associates LLC
See Rick's Candidate Letters: 
Candidate Video Letter
Candidate Letter

Chip Meserole, The Boeing Company
See Chip's Candidate Letters 
Candidate Letter
Candidate Audio Message

Director-at-Large Candidates
Vincent Capezzuto, Incumbent, Aireon
See Vincent's Candidate Letters 
Candidate Letter #1
Candidate Letter #2 

Giovanni Carnaroli, SRA International, a CSRA Company
See Giovanni's Candidate Letters 
Candidate Letter #1
Candidate Letter #2

Rick Day, Incumbent, Rick Day and Associates LLC
See Rick's Candidate Video Letter

Rick Ducharme, CGH
See Rick's Candidate Letters: 
Candidate Letter #1
Candidate Letter #2

Michael Hawthorne, Veracity
See Michael's Candidate Letters:
Endorsement Letter for Michael
Candidate Video Letter

Michael Headley, Incumbent, TMA
Candidate Letter #1
Candidate Letter #2

Fran Hill, Lockheed Martin

See Fran's Candidate Letters 
Candidate Letter #1
Candidate Letter #2

Interested in learning more about the 2016 candidates? Please take a moment and review their statements and 

 Thank you to ATCA's 2016 Nominating Committee:


Monte Belger, ATCA Member & Nominating Committee Chair

Peter Challan, ATCA Member - Harris Corporation

Jan Adams, ATCA Member - JMA Solutions 

Lee Weinstein, ATCA Member - Lockheed Martin



Your vote will help determine the future of the association. Thank you for your involvement in ATCA and participation in this election. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call the ATCA office at 703.299.2430.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. You may opt out if you wish. Please note that some site capability may be affected.
  • Welcome to the ATCA
  • Welcome to the ATCA
  • 06 Jun 2018
    Hon. Linda Hall Daschle Named 2018 Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award Winner

    The Air Traffic Control Association (ATCA) is pleased to announce that former FAA Acting Administrator Linda Hall Daschle has been selected as the 2018 recipient of the prestigious Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award, one of the most prominent awards in aviation and ATCA’s highest honor.

    A pioneer for women in air traffic management, Daschle was the first female to hold the post of Acting Administrator for the FAA. She began her aviation career in Kansas nearly 45 years ago as a licensed weather observer for the agency. In 1993, she was nominated by President Clinton and confirmed by the US Senate for the position of FAA Deputy Administrator. One of her first tasks involved an assessment of the agency’s key air traffic modernization program called the Advanced Automation System which was eventually overhauled, saving the agency an estimated $1.6 billion. She also oversaw the advancement of new regional airline safety regulations and conducted a review of the agency’s safety and surveillance program, which resulted in one of the single largest hires of new safety inspectors in FAA history. 

    Ms. Daschle has held numerous government and private-sector leadership positions, including with the American Association of Airport Executives, the Air Transport Association, the former Civil Aeronautics Board, and with the law firm of Baker Donelson. She is currently President of LHD & Associates, Inc, and serves on the board of Aireon, LLC.

    In accepting the Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award, Ms. Daschle joins aviation greats, including Delta’s Richard Anderson, NATCA President Paul Rinaldi, the Hon. Jane Garvey, Boeing’s Neil Planzer, former Transportation Secretary Norman Mineta, and pilot A. Scott Crossfield. (View press release HERE.)

    Tickets will be available this month. For more information, visit https://www.atca.org/glengilbert

    Established in Washington, D.C., in 1956 by a group of air traffic controllers, the Air Traffic Control Association has been from the outset dedicated to progress in the science of air traffic control and the preservation of a safe flight environment.
    Contact Us
    1101 King Street,
    Suite 300, Alexandria,
    Virginia 22314
    Phone no.: 703-299-2430
    Fax: 703-299-2437
    Email to: info@atca.org